2017-18 ACAC Women's Basketball Championship

March 1 - 3, 2018

The SAIT Trojans are honoured to host the 2017-18 Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) Women's Basketball Championship. Taking part in the event will be eight of the province's best collegiate women's basketball teams, who will compete to see who will represent the province at the Canandian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) National Championship — hosted by Mount Allison University in Sackville, N.B. from March 14-17, 2018.

LOCATION

SAIT – Campus Centre Gym
1301 16th Ave. NW
Calgary, AB

ADMISSION

TICKET PRICES:

(General Admission seating)
Adult: $15 per session with parking
Adult: $10 per session with no parking
Students: $2 no parking
Seniors: $10 with parking
Seniors: $5 with no parking
Child:  (12 and under): FREE

TICKET SESSIONS:

Session 1: Games 1 & 2
Session 2: Games 3 & 4
Session 3: Games 5 & 6
Session 4: Games 7 & 8
Session 5: Games 9 & 10
Session 6: Game 11

Tournament Pass 

Early Bird Adult (available online until Feb. 24): $40 with parking
Adult: $45 with parking
Seniors: $30 with parking

WHERE TO BUY:

EARLY BIRD TOURNAMENT PASS – available online until February 24:
http://sait.imodules.com/ACACWBBTournamentPass

Game day admission will be available at the Trojans Ticket Office on tournament game days: Cash, credit & debit accepted

BANQUET & AWARD PRESENTATIONS

Date: Wednesday, February 28th, 2018
Time: 6:00pm - Doors Open
6:30pm - Dinner - Awards to follow
Location: Symposium Room (SAIT - Campus Centre)

COACHES MEETING

Date: Wednesday, February 28th, 2018
Time: Immediately following banquet
Location: Trojans Board Room

ACCOMMODATION/FOOD INFORMATION

Sandman Hotel City Centre & West

City Centre:  888 7th Avenue SW
Calgary, AB T2P 3J3
Phone: (403) 513-2546

West:  125 Bowridge Dr. NW
Calgary, AB T3B 3R6
Phone: (403) 202-6502

PARKING

Participating team vehicles will be granted free parking throughout the Championship. All other lots will be subject to SAIT parking regulations. Assigned parking areas will be sent prior to the tournament start.

Host Organizing Committee

Chair Bob Murray 403-671-1781 bob.murray@sait.ca
Tournament Communications Brody Mark 403-630-4575 brody.mark@sait.ca
Athletics Administrative Assistant Julie Weisgerber 403-284-8045 julie.weisgerber@sait.ca
Game Day Coordinator Olivia Keough 403-284-8799 olivia.keough@sait.ca
Community Events Billie Rae Busby 403-284-8187 billierae.busby@sait.ca
Athletic Therapist Kate Trippier 403-284-8028 kate.trippier@sait.ca
Thu Mar 01
Women's Basketball Final
81 LAKE
76 vs. OC
@ SAIT
Game 1
Thu Mar 01
Women's Basketball Final
65 STMU
60 vs. KC
@ SAIT
Game 2
Thu Mar 01
Women's Basketball Final
65 NAIT
68 vs. SAIT
@ SAIT
Game 3
Thu Mar 01
Women's Basketball Final
63 MHC
57 vs. CUE
@ SAIT
Game 4
Fri Mar 02
Women's Basketball Final
67 OC
59 vs. KC
@ SAIT
Game 5
Fri Mar 02
Women's Basketball Final
72 NAIT
65 vs. CUE
@ SAIT
Game 6
Fri Mar 02
Women's Basketball Final
67 STMU
49 vs. LAKE
@ SAIT
Game 7
Fri Mar 02
Women's Basketball Final
50 MHC
42 vs. SAIT
@ SAIT
Game 8
Sat Mar 03
Women's Basketball Final
54 NAIT
78 vs. OC
@ SAIT
5th/6th Place
Sat Mar 03
Women's Basketball Final
48 LAKE
53 vs. SAIT
@ SAIT
Bronze Medal Game
Sat Mar 03
Women's Basketball Final
77 STMU
66 vs. MHC
@ SAIT
Gold Medal Game