2016-17 ACAC Men's Hockey All-Conference Teams Announced

2016-17 ACAC Men's Hockey All-Conference Teams Announced

EDMONTON (March 17, 2017) – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the student-athletes who have been selected by the Conference Coaches to the 2016-17 Men's Hockey All-Conference Teams. These awards were presented at Game 1 of the 2017 ACAC Men's Hockey Championship Finals Series between NAIT and MacEwan University on March 17th, 2017 in Edmonton Alta. Hosted by NAIT.

First All-Conference Team

Second All-Conference Team


Brendan Jensen – NAIT


Tyler Morrison – MacEwan

Brett Ponich – U of A - Augustana 


Dean Allison – SAIT

Tanner Dunkle – NAIT

Trace Elson – NAIT


Marc-Olivier Daigle – MacEwan


Jordan Abt – NAIT

Corey Chorneyko – NAIT


Jeff Lorenz – U of A - Augustana

Ian McLellan – Concordia

Brett Njaa – MacEwan

About the ACAC: 
The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website: www.acac.ab.ca 

For additional information, contact:
Mark Kosak
ACAC Chief Executive Officer

Twitter: @acac_sport / #ACACMHOC2017
Facebook:  AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference