Presenting the 2018-19 ACAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams

Presenting the 2018-19 ACAC Men’s Basketball All-Conference Teams

Edmonton, AB (February 27, 2019) – The Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) is pleased to announce the student-athletes who have been selected by the Conference Coaches to the 2018-19 Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams. These awards were presented at the 2019 ACAC Men's Basketball Championship on February 27th in Vermillion, AB hosted by the Lakeland College Rustlers.

North All-Conference First Team

Ryan McLaren CUE
Artavis Holiday Lake
Mason Hunter UAA
Ronald Bacon Jr CUE
Stefan Jovcic Keyano


North All-Conference Second Team

Chris Oppong Keyano
Liam O'Hallahan GPRC
Nathan Bowie UAA
Payton Tirrell GPRC
Samson Cleare NAIT


South All-Conference First Team

John Smith SAIT
Spencer Klassen RDC
Mike Clemons Leth
Charlie Conner SAIT
Josh Daniel AMB


South All-Conference Second Team

Jaamel Slack MHC
Ian Tevis SAIT
Lincoln Anderson Leth
Isaac Grey  AMB
Orin Porter Jr. Leth


– 30 –

About the ACAC: The ACAC is the governing body for intercollegiate athletics in Alberta. Its mission is to provide competitive collegiate sport experiences, promote academic achievement and be a leader of sport development in Canada.

For more information on the ACAC, please visit our website:

For additional information, contact:

Mark Kosak, ACAC
Chief Executive Officer|

Twitter: @acac_sport / #ACACMBB19
Facebook:  AlbertaCollegesAthleticConference