2019 ACAC Women's Basketball Championship

February 28 - March 2, 2019 - Hosted by Keyano College

Keyano College

The Keyano College Huskies are honoured to host the 2019 Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) Women's Basketball Championship. Taking part in the event will be eight of the province's best collegiate women's basketball teams, who will compete to see who will represent the province at the Canandian Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) National Championship — hosted by Cégep de Sainte-Foy in Sainte-Foy, QC from March 13-16, 2019.

Canadian Natural Gymnasium

8115 Franklin Ave., Fort McMurray, AB

Teams

Keyano College (16-8)

(North #2 - host)

Lakeland College (17-7)

(North #1)

Lethbridge College (13-8)

(South #3)

Medicine Hat College (18-3)

(South #1)

NAIT (15-9)

(North #3)

Olds College (17-4)

(South #2)

St. Mary's University (13-8)

(South #4)

University of Alberta-Augustana (15-9)

(North #4)

Tournament Central

Date Away Home Status Notes Links
 
February
Thu. 28 STMU 44 * % LAKE 67 Final Game 1
  NAIT 46 * % OC 55 Final Game 2
  UAA 74 * % MHC 67 Final Game 3
  LETH 57 * % KC 75 Final Game 4
 
March
Fri. 1 STMU 66 * % NAIT 51 Final Game 5
  LETH 36 * % MHC 76 Final Game 6
  OC 60 * % LAKE 51 Final Game 7
  UAA 42 * % KC 55 Final Game 8
Sat. 2 STMU 77 * % MHC 84 Final 5th/6th place
  UAA 46 * % LAKE 56 Final Bronze medal game
  OC 54 * % KC 51 Final Gold medal game
* Conference
% Postseason

Championship Info

ADMISSION TICKET PRICES

Day

Adult: $10/day
Senior/youth: $5/day
Family: $25/day
Keyano staff: $5/day
Keyano students with ID: $2/DAY

Weekend

Adult: $25
Senior/youth: $10
Family (w/2 adults): $40
Children under 12: free

ACACTV

STREAMING PRICES:

Tournament Pass - all games $10.00
Day Pass - 4-games per day $5.00
* Except 3rd day has 3 games including gold and bronze medal games.

Live Stream

ACCOMMODATION

The Merit Hotel is the host accommodation for the tournament.

PARKING

Participating team vehicles will be granted free parking throughout the tournament.

All other lots will be subject to Keyano College parking regulations for spectator parking.

BANQUET & AWARD PRESENTATIONS

Date: Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. - Doors Open
Awards: 6:00 pm
*Dinner to follow
Location: Syncrude Sport & Wellness Centre
*There is compulsory attendance by all coaches and competing student-athletes.

COACHES MEETING

Date: Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Time: Immediately following the awards banquet
Location: Merit Hotel – Conference Room

Photos

Women's Basketball Championship photos

Host Organizing Committee:

Name Responsibility Telephone
Email

Stefanie Dobbin

Tournament Chair 780-792-5076
780-742-3085 (cell)
Stefanie.Dobbin@keyano.ca
Jonathan Lambert Budget, Technical 780-791-4852
780-370-9705 (cell)
Jonathan.Lambert@keyano.ca
Teryl Parsons Championship Package, Finance, Accreditation, Concession 780-791-8900
780-715-6310 (cell)
Teryl.Parsons@keyano.ca
Karissa Kuhr

Game Day Operations
Medical Services Lead

780-792-5633
780-799-3036 (cell)
Karissa.Kuhr@keyano.ca
Michelle Toner Sponsorship, GIK, Guest Speaker 780-792-5703
780-880-9746 (cell)
Michelle.Toner@keyano.ca
Jessica Gingras Ceremony Protocols, Banquet, Dressing Room Hospitality 780-791-2693 Jessica.Gingras@keyano.ca
Lisa Gardham Dressing Room, Hospitality, Laundry 780-791-4972 Lisa.Gardham@keyano.ca
Keegan Kuhr Community Outreach 780-792-5617
780-972-9631 (cell)
Keegan.Kuhr@keyano.ca
Pam Bowie Marketing & Communications 780-792-5082
780-838-4185 (cell)
Pamela.Bowie@keyano.ca
Curtis Phillips Media/Writer 780-370-5675 CJphillips@shaw.ca
Michelle Daley Accreditation passes, Marketing Liaison 780-791-7792 Michelle.Daley@keyano.ca
Karly Cameron Volunteer Liaison 204-922-2061 (cell) Karly.Cameron@keyano.ca

 

Social