2018 ACAC Cross-Country Running Championship

October 27, 2018 - Hosted by Lakeland College

Lakeland College

Lakeland College is proud to host the 2018 Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) Cross-Country Running Championship. The top runners from Alberta will compete to determine who this year's top male and female runners. The top runners will continue on to CCAA Cross-Country Running Nationals at Toronto, ON November 9-10, 2018.

Vermilion Running Course

The Vermilion Running Course is located in Vermilion Provincial Park, Vermilion, AB.

Teams

Concordia University of Edmonton

Thunder

GPRC

Wolves

Lakeland College

Rustlers

Lethbridge College Men's Team

Kodiaks

Lethbridge College Women's Team

Kodiaks

Red Deer College

Kings and Queens

SAIT

Trojans

St. Mary's University

Lighning

University of Alberta-Augustana

Vikings

Tournament Central

Date Event Status Notes Links
 
October
Sat. 27 Cross-Country Running Championship * % Hosted by Lakeland College
* Conference
% Postseason

Championship Info

LOCATION

Vermilion Provincial Park
Vermilion, AB

Race Map

Men's Course | Women's Course

AWARD PRESENTATIONS

Date: Saturday, October 27th, 2018
Time:
Upon completion of the final group and final scoring

ACCOMMODATION

Lloydminster host hotel is the Days Inn - Lloydminster.  Teams can stay in Lloydminster at the host hotel, however the coaches meeting will be in Vermilion (40 minutes away). 

Vermilion Accommodations

Pommeroy Inns and Suites - 780-853-3066 - quote Lakeland Cross Country Super 8 Hotel - call Earl 780-853-4741 - quote Cross Country Running Championships The Days Inn Vermilion - call 780-853-4771

BANQUET AND AWARDS PRESENTATION

Date: October 27, 2018
Location: Lakeland College Cafeteria (Cafeteria is located in Alumni Hall)
5707 College Drive Additional Tickets Available $30.00 / person must add attendees on tab 4 Accreditation Banquet tab in registration package due Oct19th. Note:   Additional tickets will not be available on site

Schedule

2:45 pm Doors Open
3:00 pm Welcome
3:15 pm Dinner
3:45 pm Presentations and Awards

COACHES MEETING

Date: Friday, October 26th, 2018
Time: 8:30 pm
Location: TBA,
Vermilion, AB Coaches need to send agenda items to Brian Stackhouse

CONTACTS

Host Organizing Committee

NAME ROLE PHONE EMAIL
Alan Rogan Athletic Director 780-581-7100 alan.rogan@lakelandcollege.ca
Tami Klatt Registration & 780-853-8472 tami.klatt@lakelandcollege.ca
Lori Tessier Athletics Administration 780-853-8402 lori.tessier@lakelandcollege.ca
Jackie Bender Member at Large 780-871-5528 jackie.bender@lakelandcollege.ca
Eric Austin / Lyle Worbec Course Directors    
Jim Knight ACAC Exec on Site 780-623-5545 jim.knight@portagecollege.ca
  Athletic Therapy    
Mark Kosak ACAC CEO 403-875-7329 markk@acac.ab.ca
Brian Stackhouse Cross Country Convenor 403-343-2731 brian.stackhouse@telus.net
Nick David Photographer   https://www.nicholasdavid.ca/home
RacePro Timing Timing & Results   http://racepro.ca/home.php

 

Social