2019 ACAC Cross-Country Running Championship

October 26, 2019 - Hosted by SAIT

SAIT

SAIT is proud to host the 2019 Alberta Colleges Athletic Conference (ACAC) Cross-Country Running Championships. The top runners from Alberta will compete to determine who this year's top male and female runners. The top runners will continue on to CCAA Cross-Country Running Nationals in Grande Prairie, AB., November 8-9, 2019.

Confederation Park

Confederation Park, once known as "the North Hill Coulee", is located in the northwest part of Calgary. The park was created as a project to celebrate Canada's 100th birthday. A creek is located at the center of the valley with several bridges across the creek to allow crossing from one side of the coulee to the other.

Teams

Concordia University of Edmonton

Thunder

GPRC

Wolves

Lakeland College

Rustlers

Lethbridge College Men's Team

Kodiaks

Lethbridge College Women's Team

Kodiaks

Red Deer College

Kings and Queens

SAIT

Trojans

St. Mary's University

Lighning

University of Alberta-Augustana

Vikings

Schedule

Date Event Status Notes Links
 
October
Sat. 26 Cross-Country Running Championship * % 12:00 PM Hosted by SAIT
* Conference
% Postseason

Championship Info

LOCATION

Confederation Park
Calgary, AB

Race Map

Men & Women's Course

AWARD PRESENTATIONS

Date: Saturday, October 26th, 2019
Time:
Upon completion of the final group and final scoring

ACCOMMODATION

The host hotel is SAIT Residence. Teams can choose from studio, 2 bedroom and 4 bedroom options.

Address - 151 Dr Carpenter Circle NW, Calgary AB
Contact - Hollie Colville/Brandon de Krieger
Phone - 403-774-5011
Email - hollie.coville@sait.ca / brandon.dekrieger@sait.ca

Amenities - Cardio room, yoga studio, laundry room, comp wifi

BANQUET AND AWARDS PRESENTATION

Date: October 26, 2019
Location:  Gateway
V203 Campus Centre
1301 - 16 Ave. Calgary, AB
403-284-8760

COACHES MEETING

Date: Friday, October 25th, 2019
Time: 8:00 PM
Location: Lounge 22 – 22nd Floor of Biegan Tower (SAIT Residence)

Coaches need to send agenda items to Brian Stackhouse

CONTACTS

Host Organizing Committee

NAME ROLE PHONE EMAIL
Wade Kolmel Director of Athletics & Recreation 403-284-8363 wade.kolmel@sait.ca
Bob Murray Associate Director of Athletics 403-284-8200 bob.murray@sait.ca
Julie Weisgerber Accreditation/ 403-284-8045 julie.weisgerber@sait.ca
Nick Davies Sport Coordinator 780-871-5528 jackie.bender@lakelandcollege.ca
Kate Trippier Lead Athletic Therapist 403-284-8028 kate.trippier@sait.ca
Mark Kosak ACAC CEO 403-875-7329 markk@acac.ab.ca
Brian Stackhouse Cross Country Convenor   brian.stackhouse@telus.net
Brody Mark Coordinator of Trojans Media and Communications 403-774-4683 brody.mark@sait.ca
Randy Moroz Timing & Results    ranmorz@telus.net

 

Social